Uncategorized

Advice and change since starting university in Ireland

outstretch

Advice from our Student Ambassador Audrey Dearing…

“Take the plunge and participate in things you never would do at home. You may find that the person you are abroad is different than you were at home, but be sure to embrace every experience at least once.

I am definitely easier to get along with since I came to UCC. I’ve finally found a place where I feel as though I belong, both among my friends and as a part of the student life, which I never thought I would be. I’m also calmer and more accepting of people, as you meet many people from different walks of life in Europe”.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

