Uncategorized

Travel, clubs, societies

Audrey blogs about her experience of travel while in UCC and Clubs and Societies

ed

I visited a friend who I met here when he was on Erasmus in Germany, as well as class trips to visit the universities in Edinburgh, Scotland and Manchester, England. I also went on a week’s summer holiday to Turkey, which was a fantastic experience.

I found a major love for the clubs at societies at UCC. I’ve written for both the student newspaper The Express as well as being features editor for the student magazine Motley, as well as being a committee member for the UCC Fashion Society and Journalism Society. I met a vast majority of my friends through these organisations, and spent many hours of my time at the events organised by these and others. For example, I am a long time participator in free belly dancing lessons through the UCC Dance Club

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

